Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Edith M. Clayes Travel Diary
Collection
Identifier: SC 00878
Scope and Contents
Travel diary of Edith M. Clayes of a voyage from California to Washington, D.C. Clayes visited, among other places, the Panama Canal; Havana, Cuba; Key West, St. Augustine and Miami, Florida; Richmond, Virginia; and the Washington, D.C. and Baltimore, Maryland areas. She writes about her personal experiences as well as the history of the places visited. The cover of the diary is made of wood board with a leather spine. The cover is attached with hob nails, is gilded in places and...
Dates:
1931
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Helen Liszka Marx Diaries
Collection
Identifier: SC 01184
Scope and Contents
The diaries of Helen Liszka Marx are two notepads, one with personal information such as poems and addresses, and the other a diary of her travels from Chicago to Ohio, Vermont, Oklahoma, and Missouri from June 1935 to August 1936.
Dates:
1935-1936
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Coral Patridge Papers
Collection
Identifier: SC 01151
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1920s-1941, of Coral Patridge of New York, New York. Includes a travel diary of a trip she took by train from New York to New Mexico in the 1920s. Also includes 29 photographic prints, 9 of which feature New York City; some of the photographs also have descriptive information on the back. There is also an address book, a postcard sent from Germany, and a card with the history of the name "Patridge."
Dates:
circa 1920s-1941
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center